BMC Staff

Please feel free to contact our staff by calling (617) 484-2443 or . . .
stop by the Belmont Media Center at 9 Lexington Street (Waverley Square) in Belmont or contact one on our staff below:

Management, Sponsorships, and General Questions & Comments : Jeffrey Hansell - jeff@belmontmedia.org

Gallery @ BMC, Interns, Membership, Production Scheduling: Patty Mihelich - patty@belmontmedia.org

Production Scheduling, Technical Questions, Facility & Equipment Reservations: Bob Lamm - bob@belmontmedia.org

Programming, Live TV Coverage, Crew Call & Bulletin Board: Julie DeStefano - julie@belmontmedia.org

BHS Sports Coverage & Programs, School Programming, Video Archives: Jeremy Meserve - jeremy@belmontmedia.org

Classes, Membership, Volunteering, Outreach & PSA's: Jane Peters - jane@belmontmedia.org

General comments & feedback: access@belmontmedia.org


Programming & Production Director

Before coming to BMC, Julie worked at Malden Access Television as a community intern, gaining valuable experience covering municipal meetings, editing field productions, and serving as a crew member on many studio  programs.

In March of 2006, Julie joined BMC, and learned how to to run an evolving community TV station almost singlehandledly, doing everything from covering Selectmen's Meetings to teaching younger students "How to Make a Movie in One Day".
 

Studio Production & Editing

EJ has spent his entire adult life in film and video production.

After graduating from Boston University’s College of Communication with a degree in film production he landed a job at the Boston Film Center making 16mm films with inner-city teens.  His first film was a documentary on “Summerthing”, Boston’s neighborhood arts festival. This lead to
films for the Boston Police Department and Boston Fire Department.
 

Staff Producer & Archivist

As Staff Producer, Jeremy brings twenty years of audio/visual experience to help with members' productions and projects.

Training & Production Coordinator

Administrative Manager

Patty started volunteering at Belmont Cable in 1997 videotaping government meetings; school events; girls and boys hockey games and wrestling matches.

Technical Operations Manager